Day Nineteen

11:22 a.m.: Get a group text from this guy I used to kind of talk to last summer. I went away to school and we both got serious with other people so it never turned into anything. He’s still with his girl. I’m not really sure what to call him besides 28-year-old Who Seems to Have a Crush on Me. You’ll see why.

9:47 p.m.: Don’t get over to his house til half time. I know everyone here from hanging out with him so much last summer. Also me and his sister were in the same grade at the same school from K-8, so I guess you could say we all go back a while in some way or another. Anyways we all start drinking and having a good time.

12:11 a.m.: We all start talking about going out and the only one who can’t is Seems to Have a Crush’s girlfriend (I forgot to mention she just graduated high school). Anyways she starts crying saying he can’t go and don’t leave me and all this. Ugh drama. And his sister starts crying because she doesn’t want to deal with her crazy bullshit. Lord. Anyways we all eventually get to the bar, much to my surprise. On the way there all the guys in the car are literally singing songs about how great I am. I should’ve recorded that shit.

2:45 a.m.: On the way back from the bars. Seems to Have a Crush is now proclaiming that he’s going to marry me and that I’m a bomb ass bitch. He’s really fucking drunk.

3:33 a.m.: Holy Shit. He’s all over me in front of his girlfriend while simultaneously telling her to shut up and go away. So weird. Oddly enough she doesn’t make a huge deal out of it. He says loudly that I’m the prettiest girl in the world. I just hope she didn’t hear. It eventually gets to be too much and we all leave.

4:58 a.m.: Text from my best friends brother who is best friends with Seems to Have a Crush. “That was weird!!” I come back with “Which fucking part??” To which he replies “hahahahaha But I was referring to how awkward it was when **** was hugging all over you in front of her!!” Well if someone else noticed now its totally awkward. I was just trying to play it off but whatever. We talk a while about how dysfunctional their relationship is and stuff. We both don’t understand why they’re together.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

