Day Ten

9:08 a.m.: Get up.  Ugh.  Have plans with Ex-boyfriend today.  Trying not to get my hopes up because things always seem to come up/go wrong when we have plans.

12:20 p.m.: Get off work yay!  Call Ex-Boyfriend.  He’s hungover and half alive but tells me to come over.

12:29 p.m.: Text from Ex-Boyfriend.  His girlfriend came home unexpectedly.  Can’t hang out.  Fuck.  I get an instant urge to never talk to him again for the 7th time.  I tell him how much this sucks, how I don’t want to feel like this.  He says he doesn’t want me to feel “anything but amazing.”  I can’t help that I love him, but the timing right now is absolutely horrible.

8:42 p.m.: Text from Distant but Interesting asking what I’m doing tonight.  He texted me last night at 2:30 a.m. while I was asleep and I never answered.  We talk back and forth a little bit.  Eventually offers to pick me up so we can smoke.

11:58 p.m.:  Distant is outside.  Be out in a sec!

3:56 a.m.: Just got home.  What a weird night.  It started off fine, just went on a route with Distant and his friend.  Then his friend took us to Distant’s house and left.  We eventually decided to watch a movie, and he was acting like he wanted to have sex with me.  I was not planning on it, and so I was trying not to move things along.  We only kissed for a brief moment, the rest was just hardxcore cuddling.  Anyways nothing happened and he took me home.  Whatever. I think he’s still hung up on his ex.  Have fun with that buddy.

Leave a Reply

