Day Eleven

10:18 a.m.: Get up.  Ugh.  Big day today.  We have a big charity event that we’re doing tonight and I still don’t have all the stuff we need.  Time to run errands!

3:01 p.m.: Pull up to the event, get things unloaded, set up, direct people what to do, change clothes, get ready for the craziness!

8:12 p.m.: Craziness subsided.  One of the guys that was helping us kept calling me Rachel.  Weird.  Find Boss’s Fiance and Boss’s Friend.  I’m 3 beers and a couple glasses of wine deep at this point.  Me and Boss’s friend really hit it off.  We just clicked.

9:36 p.m.: Get a text from Boss’s Friend who got my number earlier that night so that I could meet him at the door with his ticket.  He’s flirting but not in a creepy way.  I’m drunk.  I keep telling him to come to this party me and my friends are at.  I keep drinking and having an awesome time and drunk texting a bunch of people.

2:51 a.m.: Text from Boss’s Friend saying he passed the fuck out.  I’m driving so I call him.  I tell him I’m waiting for my friend to text me back, he tells me to come wait over there.  I do.

5:45 a.m.: On my way home.  Now I have a huge crush on him.  He’s super sweet, super funny, and totally didn’t try to have sex with me.  We just made out and talked and laughed.  The worst part is he’s living in Nashville now and was only here for the weekend.  FML.

Leave a Reply

