Day Nine

10:32 a.m.: Wake up. Don’t have to be to work til 2pm today.  Yay!

12:28 p.m.: Head out to lunch with Potential Denver Roomie.  Talk to her about happenings with Ex-Boyfriend.  She really tries to sway me against it.  She reminds me we’re moving in a year, he has a baby, a girlfriend, and just think about all the stress and all the things that could go wrong.  She’s right. Last night he told me he’d call me today and said we could hang out on Friday.

8:10 p.m.: Text from Ex-Boyfriend.  He’s been dealing with his girlfriend, can’t call me.  Promises he’ll call me tomorrow.  I respond with “=\” to which he responds “I know..” Ugh.  This sucks.  It reminds me so much of how things used to be with us at one time.  He was so unavailable.  And it made me feel loved and neglected at the same time.

 

 

Leave a Reply

